Prairie-Hills Elementary School District 144
District Annex Board Room
Markham, Illinois 60428

Monday, June 6, 2022

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Barbara Nettles called the meeting to order at 4:35pm.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Carlene Matthews, Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Yvette Black, Ms. Sharron Davis, and Ms. Barbara Nettles. Members absent: Ms. Juanita Jordan and Ms. Kathy Taylor.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Dr. Kenneth Scott, Assistant Superintendent, Ms. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Ms. Theresa Smith, Director of Student Services, Ms. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Mr. Leonard Hill, Director of Technology.

3. Hearing on Denial of Admission to School Events and Meetings

Parent did not attend meeting, no hearing was conducted.

Ms. Kathy Taylor arrived at 4:40p.m.

4. Approval of Denial of Admission to School Events and Meetings

Ms. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to approve the Denial of Admission to School Events and Meetings. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Matthews, Ms. Taylor, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

5. Approve 2022 Paths to Peace Summer Program Proposal

Ms. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to approve the 2022 Paths to Peace Summer School Program Proposal. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Taylor, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

6. Approve Personnel Recommendations

Ms. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to approve the Personnel Recommendations. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Taylor, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

7. Approve Resignation Agreement

Ms. Davis moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to approve the Resignation Agreement. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Taylor, Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

8. Approve SPA Memorandum of Understanding

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Taylor to approve the SPA Memorandum of Understanding. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

9. New Business

No New Business.

10. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Dickerson to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Taylor, Ms. Davis, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Matthews, Ms. Black, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried 4:50p.m.

Ms. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to adjourn the Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Taylor, Ms. Davis, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Matthews, Ms. Black, and Ms. Nettles. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried 5:25p.m.

11. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to adjourn the June 6, 2022 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried 5:25p.m.

Submitted by,

Barbara Nettles, President

Sharron Davis, Secretary